Tilting saw PTO WSK 7G

Energy-saving cutting with low PTO shaft speed

 

The HMG tilting circular saw of the WSK 7G series is available with a power take-off shaft connection or combined with an electric motor and is driven by a V-belt system. The drive is geared so that energy-saving firewood cutting is achieved at a low PTO shaft speed. The V-belts protect the drive systems and increase work safety. The robust and welded square steel tube frame ensures maximum stability. The cutting protection device can be opened wide for convenient operation. The system protected by a utility model (DE 20 2020 100 105.1) also has a very large opening of the rocker, which enables easy loading with wood. The rocker is ergonomic and easy to operate and easy to operate thanks to integrated tension springs. An integrated undercarriage and a three-point suspension enable easy transport. Subsequent retrofitting of components is possible at any time (e.g. electric motor for PTO drive).

  • Only a low PTO speed of 270 rpm is required
  • PTO shaft can be switched on or off at any time
  • More work safety through V-belt drive
  • Large opening of the feeding device (rocker)
  • Three-point suspension for CAT I and II as standard
  • High cutting depth of 28 cm thanks to a large saw blade with a diameter of 70 cm (30 mm hole)
  • Easy transport thanks to large wheels and a robust, extendable transport handle
  • Slidable rocker extension with section holding device
  • Wide rocker with internal galvanized rocker plate
  • Smooth rocker thanks to strong tension springs and shock absorbers
  • Individually adjustable rocker handle
  • Removable chip ejection grid for quick removal of wood and bark residues

Additionally with combined drive with electric motor:

  • Powerful electric motor in a stable cast iron housing with reinforced base
  • Switch-plug combination with reinforced brake electronics, motor protection and phase inverter
  • A robust square steel tube construction ensures maximum stability. The welded frame is torsion-resistant and withstands the large cutting loads better than a sheet metal construction. A high-quality powder coating protects against rust.
  • The cutting protection device can be opened wide for convenient operation. The system protected by a utility model (DE 20 2020 100 105.1) also has a very large opening for the wooden support device (rocker), which enables light wood assembly.
  • A circular saw driven by a V-belt has a better cutting performance, because the built-in transmission results in a higher saw blade speed. Energy-saving firewood cutting is possible with the PTO shaft only running at 270 rpm. In addition, work safety is increased if the V-belts can slip when blocked. The V-belt shaft is equipped with two self-lubricating industrial ball bearings and has a long bearing, which withstands the loads better than a short shaft. The V-belts are arranged on the outside, so a quick V-belt change can be carried out and the saw shaft does not have to be laboriously dismantled.
  • The PTO drive can be switched off immediately in the event of a fault and the saw blade comes to a standstill within 10 seconds. For a restart, the lever simply has to be set to PTO mode again (the PTO drive on the tractor does not have to be switched off separately!)
  • The rocker is designed ergonomically and smoothly and is easy to operate thanks to integrated tension springs. Galvanized exchangeable sheets protect the support device from wear.
  • The saw blade protection hood can be swiveled backwards in just a few simple steps, thus enabling the saw blade to be changed very quickly without having to laboriously dismantle the circular saw. The tool for changing the saw blade is securely attached to the machine for transport.
  • An extension that can be pulled out up to 50cm is ideal so that the cut wood does not fall on the floor and at the same time serves to determine the desired section length.

 

Big wheels

Quick saw blade change

Extendable extension

Removable grille

Big wheels

Stable transport handle

Rocker circular saw type WSK 7G-Z WSK 7G-Z8 WSK 7G-Z10
PTO connection (270-350 rpm) ja ja ja
E-Motor kw (400 Volt S6 CEE 16A) – – – 7,5 10
Number of revolutions rpm. PTO 1700 1700 1700
Number of revolutions rpm. e-motor – – – 1680 1680
Cutting depth rocker ca. cm 28 28 28
Saw blade cm 70/3 70/3 70/3
Weight kg 179 215 225
Dimension cm (l×w×h) 134×102×113 134×102×113 134×102×113
Purchase number with chrome-plated steel KV, teeth 56 614 420 614 430 614 440
Purchase number with carbide LFZ, teeth 42 614 421 614 431 614 441
Purchase number with carbide SWZ, teeth 84 614 422* 614 432* 614 442

* Bestseller

In its 5/2020 issue, the magazine “Heimwerker Praxis” rated an HMG WE 7-8 tilting circular saw as “upper class” and with a grade of 1.4. An excerpt from the assessment: “… a great machine with a very high safety factor that makes making firewood a fun factor. Every euro is well spent here …”
HMG machines are designed and manufactured according to principles valid machine guidelines. each machine a functional check is subjected to prior to delivery.

Boaters are to be audited, so HMG circular saws by the laboratory are checked. A valid type certificate is in any manual of the machine!

Accessories:

Wippsäge Zapfwelle WSK 7G

mit niedriger Zapfwellendrehzahl energiesparend Schneiden

 

Die HMG Wippkreissäge der Serie WSK 7G ist mit Zapfwellenanschluß oder kombiniert mit E-Motor lieferbar und wird über ein Keilriemensystem angetrieben. Der Antrieb ist so übersetzt, dass bei niedriger Zapfwellendrehzahl ein energiesparendes Brennholzschneiden erreicht wird. Die Keilriemen schonen die Antriebssysteme und erhöhen die Arbeitssicherheit. Durch den verschweißten Vierkantstahlrohrrahmen erreicht sie die höchste Stabilität. Für eine komfortable Bedienung ist die Schneidschutzeinrichtung weit aufklappbar. Das mit einem Gebrauchsmuster geschützte System (DE 20 2020 100 105.1) hat außerdem eine sehr große Öffnung der Wippe, was eine leichte Holzbestückung ermöglicht. Die Wippe ist ergonomisch und leichtgängig gestaltet und durch integrierte Zugfedern leicht zu bedienen. Ein integriertes Fahrwerk und eine Dreipunktaufhängung ermöglichen einen leichten Transport. Ein späteres Nachrüsten von Bauteilen ist jederzeit möglich (z.B. E-Motor zum Zapfwellenantrieb).

  • Nur niedrige 270 U/min Zapfwellendrehzahl nötig
  • Zapfwelle jederzeit zu- bzw. abschaltbar
  • Mehr Arbeitssicherheit durch Keilriemenantrieb
  • Leichtere Holzbestückung durch große Wippöffnung
  • Dreipunktaufhängung für KAT I und II serienmäßig
  • Hohe Schnittleistung von 28 cm durch großes Sägeblatt mit 70 cm Durchmesser (Bohrung 30 mm)
  • Leichter Transport durch große Räder und robuster ausziehbarer Transportstange
  • Verschiebbare Wippverlängerung mit Abschnitt-Haltevorrichtung
  • Breite Wippe mit innenliegendem verzinktem Wippblech
  • Leichtgängige Wippe durch starke Zugfedern und Anschlagdämpfer
  • Wippgriff individuell einstellbar
  • Abnehmbares Späneauswurfgitter zum schnellen Entfernen von Holz- und Rindenresten

Zusätzlich bei kombinierten Antrieb mit E-Motor:

  • Leistungsstarker Elektromotor im stabilen Graugußgehäuse mit verstärktem Fußsockel
  • Schalter-Steckerkombination mit verstärkter Bremselektronik, Motorschutz und Phasenwender
  • Eine robuste Vierkantstahlrohr-Konstruktion sorgt für höchste Stabilität. Der verschweißte Rahmen ist verwindungssteif und hält den großen Schnittbelastungen besser Stand als eine Blechkonstruktion. Eine hochwertige Pulverbeschichtung schützt vor Rost.
  • Für eine komfortable Bedienung ist die Schneidschutzeinrichtung weit aufklappbar. Das mit einem Gebrauchsmuster geschützte System (DE 20 2020 100 105.1) hat außerdem eine sehr große Öffnung der Holzauflageeinrichtung (Wippe), was eine leichte Holzbestückung ermöglicht.
  • Eine über Keilriemen angetriebene HMG Kreissäge hat eine bessere Schnittleistung, denn durch die eingesetzte Übersetzung wird eine höhere Sägeblattdrehzahl erreicht. Mit nur 270 U/min der Zapfwelle ist ein energiesparendes Brennholzschneiden möglich. Außerdem erhöht sich die Arbeitssicherheit, wenn die Keilriemen bei einer Blockierung durchrutschen können. Die Keilriemenwelle ist mit zwei selbstschmierenden Industrie-Kugellager ausgestattet und lang gelagert, die den Belastungen besser standhält, als eine kurze Welle. Die Keilriemen sind außen angeordnet, somit ist ein schneller Keilriemenwechsel durchführbar und die Sägewelle muss nicht aufwendig zerlegt werden.
  • Der Zapfwellenantrieb kann bei einer Störung sofort abgeschaltet werden und das Sägeblatt kommt innerhalb von 10 Sekunden zum Stillstand. Für einen Wiederanlauf muss der Hebel einfach wieder in Zapfwellenbetrieb gestellt werden (der Zapfwellenantrieb am Traktor muss nicht extra abgestellt werden!).
  • Die Wippe ist ergonomisch und leichtgängig gestaltet und durch integrierte Zugfedern leicht zu bedienen. Verzinkte auswechselbare Wippbleche schützen die Holzauflageeinrichtung vor Verschleiß.
  • Mit wenigen Handgriffen ist die Sägeblattschutzhaube nach hinten schwenkbar und ermöglicht somit einen sehr schnellen Sägeblattwechsel, ohne dabei die Kreissäge aufwendig zerlegen zu müssen. Das Werkzeug zum Sägeblattwechsel ist transportsicher an der Maschine befestigt.
  • Eine bis zu 50cm ausziehbare Wippverlängerung ist ideal, damit das geschnittene Holz nicht auf den Boden fällt und dient gleichzeitig zur Ermittlung der gewünschten Abschnittläng.
  • Ein breiter Späneauswurf vermeidet Verstopfungen durch Holz- und Rindenreste. Ein vorgeschriebenes Schutzgitter, das bei HMG Kreissägen nicht verschweißt wird, kann zur Reinigung abgenommen werden.

 

Große Wippöffnung

Schneller Sägeblattwechsel

Ausziehbare Wippverlängerung

Abnehmbares Späneauswurfgitter

Große Räder

Stabiler Transportgriff

Wippkreissäge Typ WSK 7G-Z WSK 7G-Z8 WSK 7G-Z10
Zapfwellenanschluß (270-350 U/min) ja ja ja
E-Motor kw (400 Volt S6 CEE 16A) – – – 7,5 10
Drehzahl Sägeblatt U/min mit Zapfwelle 1700 1700 1700
Drehzahl Sägeblatt U/min mit E-Motor – – – 1680 1680
Schnittleistung cm 28 28 28
Sägeblatt/Bohrung Ø cm 70/3 70/3 70/3
Gewicht kg 179 215 225
Abmessungen cm (L×B×H) 134×102×113 134×102×113 134×102×113
Bestell-Nr. mit Vollstahl Wolfszahnsägeblatt KV, 56 Zähne 614 420 614 430 614 440
Bestell-Nr. mit Hartmetallsägeblatt LFZ, 42 Zähne 614 421 614 431 614 441
Bestell-Nr. mit Hartmetallsägeblatt nagelfest SWZ, 84 Zähne 614 422* 614 432* 614 442

* Bestseller

Das Fachmagazin “Heimwerker Praxis” hat in seiner Ausgabe 6/2015 eine HMG Kreissäge “WSK 7-5” als “Oberklasse” und mit einer Note von 1,4 bewertet, “Eine tolle Maschine, mit der das Brennholzmachen zum Spaßfaktor wird. Hier ist jeder Euro gut angelegt…”.
HMG Maschinen werden nach Grundsätzen gültiger Maschinenbaurichtlinien konstruiert und gefertigt. Vor Auslieferung wird jede Maschine einer Funktionskontrolle unterzogen.

Kreissägen sind prüfungspflichtig, deshalb werden HMG Kreissägen von einer anerkannten Prüfstelle geprüft. Eine gültige Baumusterbescheinigung liegt in jeder Bedienungsanleitung der Maschine bei!