Tilting saw conveyor PTO

Cutting firewood at its best

The HMG tilting circular saw with 4m or 5m telescopic conveyor belt of the WSK 7F series is available with a power take-off shaft connection or combined with an electric motor and is driven by a V-belt system. The drive is geared so that energy-saving firewood cutting is achieved at a low PTO shaft speed. The V-belts protect the drive systems and increase work safety. Thanks to the welded square steel tube frame, it achieves the highest level of stability. The cutting protection device can be opened wide for convenient operation. The system protected by a utility model (DE 20 2020 100 105.1) also has a very large opening of the rocker, which enables light wood fitting. The rocker is designed ergonomically and smoothly and is easy to operate thanks to integrated tension springs. The conveyor belt is driven by its own oil supply via a hydraulic pump. The conveyor belt is extended from its compact transport position to the working position with maintenance-friendly hand winches and adjusted to the desired ejection height. The conveyor belt consists of special nubbed textile segments, which ensure that the conveyed goods are transported away more quickly. The conveyor belt speed can be set from 0-91 cm / sec via an adjustable valve. Another special advantage lies in the construction of the wood feed shaft, because the piece of leftover wood that no longer needs to be cut and remains in the rocker does not have to be thrown into the feed device by hand, but can simply be pushed through with the next log to be cut . Subsequent retrofitting of structural components is possible at any time (e.g. electric motor for PTO drive).

  • Only a low PTO speed of 270 rpm is required
  • Conveyor belt is driven by its own oil supply
  • Conveyor belt speed adjustable from 0-91 cm/sec
  • PTO shaft can be switched on or off at any time
  • More work safety through V-belt drive
  • Large opening of the feeding device (rocker)
  • Three-point suspension for CAT I and II as standard
  • High cutting depth of 28 cm thanks to a large saw blade with a diameter of 70 cm (30 mm hole)
  • Wide rocker with internal galvanized rocker plate
  • Smooth rocker thanks to strong tension springs and shock absorbers
  • Individually adjustable rocker handle
  • Stop firmly mounted with screws, no slipping possible
  • Removable chip ejection grid for quick removal of wood and bark residues
  • Compact transport position, only 1.65 m wide

Additionally with combined drive with electric motor:

  • Powerful electric motor in a stable cast iron housing with reinforced base
  • Switch-plug combination with reinforced brake electronics, motor protection and phase inverter
  • A robust square steel tube construction ensures maximum stability. The welded frame is torsion-resistant and withstands the large cutting loads better than a sheet metal construction. A high-quality powder coating protects against rust.
  • The cutting protection device can be opened wide for convenient operation. The system protected by a utility model (DE 20 2020 100 105.1) also has a very large opening for the wooden support device (rocker), which enables light wood assembly.
  • A circular saw driven by a V-belt has a better cutting performance, because the built-in transmission results in a higher saw blade speed. Energy-saving firewood cutting is possible with the PTO shaft only running at 270 rpm. In addition, work safety is increased if the V-belts can slip when blocked. The V-belt shaft is equipped with two self-lubricating industrial ball bearings and has a long bearing, which withstands the loads better than a short shaft. The V-belts are arranged on the outside, so a quick V-belt change can be carried out and the saw shaft does not have to be laboriously dismantled.
  • The PTO drive can be switched off immediately in the event of a fault and the saw blade comes to a standstill within 10 seconds. For a restart, the lever simply has to be set to PTO mode again (the PTO drive on the tractor does not have to be switched off separately!)
  • The rocker is designed ergonomically and smoothly and is easy to operate thanks to integrated tension springs. Galvanized exchangeable sheets protect the support device from wear.
  • The saw blade protection hood can be swiveled backwards in just a few simple steps, thus enabling the saw blade to be changed very quickly without having to laboriously dismantle the circular saw. The tool for changing the saw blade is securely attached to the machine for transport.
  • To determine the desired section length (25cm, 33cm, 50cm), the stop is firmly fixed with 2 screws and can therefore not be accidentally adjusted during the sawing operation.
  • With only 270 rpm of the PTO shaft, the circular saw can be used to cut energy-saving firewood. At 350 rpm on the PTO shaft, the saw blade runs around 1700 rpm and would be ideal for processing firewood faster.
  • The conveyor belt is driven by its own oil supply via a hydraulic pump.
  • The conveyor belt speed can be regulated continuously from 0-91 cm / sec. This allows the ejection distance of the cut pieces of wood to be influenced.
  • An extension that can be pulled out up to 50cm is ideal so that the cut wood does not fall on the floor and at the same time serves to determine the desired section length.
  • The compact design makes it easy to transport. In the transport position, the machine is only 1.65 m wide, 2.55 m high (can be shortened by swiveling the conveyor belt!) And 1.40 m deep.

 

Large rocker opening

Quick saw blade change

Adjustment wheel for conveyor belt speed

Removable chip ejection grid

Fixed mounted stop

Compact transport position, only 1.65 m wide

 

Rocker circular saw type WSK 7F-Z WSK 7F-Z8 WSK 7F-Z10
PTO connection (270-350 rpm) yes yes yes
E-Motor kw (400 Volt S6 CEE 16A) – – – 7,5 10
Number of revolutions rpm. PTO 1700 1700 1700
Number of revolutions rpm. e-motor – – – 1680 1680
Cutting depth rocker ca. cm 28 28 28
Saw blade cm 70/3 70/3 70/3
Weight kg 480 515 525
Dimension cm (l×w×h) 165×140×255 165×140×255 165×140×255
Purchase number with chrome-plated steel KV, teeth 56 616 220 616 230 616 240
Purchase number with carbide LFZ, teeth 42 616 221 616 231 616 241
Purchase number with carbide SWZ, teeth 84 616 222* 616 232* 616 242

* Bestseller

In its 5/2020 issue, the magazine “Heimwerker Praxis” rated an HMG WE 7-8 tilting circular saw as “upper class” and with a grade of 1.4. An excerpt from the assessment: “… a great machine with a very high safety factor that makes making firewood a fun factor. Every euro is well spent here …”
HMG machines are designed and manufactured according to principles valid machine guidelines. each machine a functional check is subjected to prior to delivery.

Boaters are to be audited, so HMG circular saws by the laboratory are checked. A valid type certificate is in any manual of the machine!

Accessories:

Wippsäge Förderband Zapfwelle

in Höchstleistung Brennnholz Schneiden

Die HMG Wippkreissäge mit 4m oder 5m Teleskop-Förderband der Serie WSK 7F ist mit Zapfwellenanschluss oder kombiniert mit E-Motor lieferbar und wird über ein Keilriemensystem angetrieben. Der Antrieb ist so übersetzt, dass bei niedriger Zapfwellendrehzahl ein energiesparendes Brennholzschneiden erreicht wird. Die Keilriemen schonen die Antriebssysteme und erhöhen die Arbeitssicherheit. Durch den verschweißten Vierkantstahlrohrrahmen erreicht sie die höchste Stabilität. Für eine komfortable Bedienung ist die Schneidschutzeinrichtung weit aufklappbar. Das mit einem Gebrauchsmuster geschützte System (DE 20 2020 100 105.1) hat außerdem eine sehr große Öffnung der Wippe, was eine leichte Holzbestückung ermöglicht. Die Wippe ist ergonomisch und leichtgängig gestaltet und durch integrierte Zugfedern leicht zu bedienen. Das Förderband wird durch die eigene Ölversorgung über eine Hydraulikpumpe angetrieben. Mit wartungsfreundlichen Handseilwinden wird das Förderband aus seiner kompakten Transportstellung in Arbeitsstellung ausgefahren und in gewünschte Auswurfhöhe eingestellt. Der Fördergurt besteht aus speziellen Noppen-Textilsegmenten, die für einen schnelleren Abtransport des Fördergutes sorgen. Über ein einstellbares Ventil kann die Förderbandgeschwindigkeit von 0-91 cm/sec eingestellt werden. Ein weiterer besonderer Vorteil liegt in der Konstruktion des Holzzuführschachtes, denn das Restholzstück das nicht mehr geschnitten werden muss und in der Wippe liegen bleibt, muss nicht extra mit der Hand in die Zuführeinrichtung eingeworfen werden, sondern kann einfach mit dem nächsten zu schneidenden Holzscheit durchgeschoben werden. Ein späteres Nachrüsten von Baukomponenten ist jederzeit möglich (z.B. E-Motor zum Zapfwellenantrieb).

  • Nur niedrige 270 U/min Zapfwellendrehzahl nötig
  • Förderband wird durch eigene Ölversorgung angetrieben
  • Förderbandgeschwindigkeit von 0-91 cm/sec regulierbar
  • Zapfwelle jederzeit zu- bzw. abschaltbar
  • Mehr Arbeitssicherheit durch Keilriemenantrieb
  • Leichtere Holzbestückung durch große Wippöffnung
  • Dreipunktaufhängung für KAT I und II serienmäßig
  • Hohe Schnittleistung von 28 cm durch großes Sägeblatt mit 70 cm Durchmesser (Bohrung 30 mm)
  • Breite Wippe mit innenliegendem verzinktem Wippblech
  • Leichtgängige Wippe durch starke Zugfedern und Anschlagdämpfer
  • Wippgriff individuell einstellbar
  • Anschlag mit Schrauben fest montiert, kein Verrutschen möglich
  • Abnehmbares Späneauswurfgitter zum schnellen Entfernen von Holz- und Rindenresten
  • Kompakte Transportstellung, nur 1,65m breit

Zusätzlich bei kombinierten Antrieb mit E-Motor:

  • Leistungsstarker Elektromotor im stabilen Graugußgehäuse mit verstärktem Fußsockel
  • Schalter-Steckerkombination mit verstärkter Bremselektronik, Motorschutz und Phasenwender
  • Eine robuste Vierkantstahlrohr-Konstruktion sorgt für höchste Stabilität. Der verschweißte Rahmen ist verwindungssteif und hält den großen Schnittbelastungen besser Stand als eine Blechkonstruktion. Eine hochwertige Pulverbeschichtung schützt vor Rost.
  • Für eine komfortable Bedienung ist die Schneidschutzeinrichtung weit aufklappbar. Das mit einem Gebrauchsmuster geschützte System (DE 20 2020 100 105.1) hat außerdem eine sehr große Öffnung der Holzauflageeinrichtung (Wippe), was eine leichte Holzbestückung ermöglicht.
  • Eine über Keilriemen angetriebene HMG Kreissäge hat eine bessere Schnittleistung, denn durch die eingesetzte Übersetzung wird eine höhere Sägeblattdrehzahl erreicht. Mit nur 270 U/min der Zapfwelle ist ein energiesparendes Brennholzschneiden möglich. Außerdem erhöht sich die Arbeitssicherheit, wenn die Keilriemen bei einer Blockierung durchrutschen können. Die Keilriemenwelle ist mit zwei selbstschmierenden Industrie-Kugellager ausgestattet und lang gelagert, die den Belastungen besser standhält, als eine kurze Welle. Die Keilriemen sind außen angeordnet, somit ist ein schneller Keilriemenwechsel durchführbar und die Sägewelle muss nicht aufwendig zerlegt werden.
  • Der Zapfwellenantrieb kann bei einer Störung sofort abgeschaltet werden und das Sägeblatt kommt innerhalb von 10 Sekunden zum Stillstand. Für einen Wiederanlauf muss der Hebel einfach wieder in Zapfwellenbetrieb gestellt werden (der Zapfwellenantrieb am Traktor muss nicht extra abgestellt werden!).
  • Die Wippe ist ergonomisch und leichtgängig gestaltet und durch integrierte Zugfedern leicht zu bedienen. Verzinkte auswechselbare Wippbleche schützen die Holzauflageeinrichtung vor Verschleiß.
  • Mit wenigen Handgriffen ist die Sägeblattschutzhaube nach hinten schwenkbar und ermöglicht somit einen sehr schnellen Sägeblattwechsel, ohne dabei die Kreissäge aufwendig zerlegen zu müssen. Das Werkzeug zum Sägeblattwechsel ist transportsicher an der Maschine befestigt.
  • Zur Ermittlung der gewünschten Abschnittlänge (25cm, 33cm, 50cm) wird der Anschlag mit 2 Schrauben fest fixiert und kann sich somit nicht während des Sägebetriebs versehentlich verstellen.
  • Mit nur 270 U/min der Zapfwelle kann mit der Kreissäge energiesparend Brennholz geschnitten werden. Bei 350 U/min der Zapfwelle läuft das Sägeblatt ca. 1700 U/min und wäre ideal, um Brennholz schneller zu verarbeiten.
  • Das Förderband wird durch die eigene Ölversorgung über eine Hydraulikpumpe angetrieben.
  • Die Förderbandgeschwindigkeit kann stufenlos von 0-91 cm/sec reguliert werden. Dadurch lässt sich die Auswurfweite der geschnittenen Holzstücke beeinflussen.
  • Ein breiter Späneauswurf vermeidet Verstopfungen durch Holz- und Rindenreste. Ein vorgeschriebenes Schutzgitter, das bei HMG Kreissägen nicht verschweißt wird, kann zur Reinigung abgenommen werden.
  • Durch die kompakte Bauweise ist ein leichter Transport möglich. Die Maschine ist in Transportstellung nur 1,65m breit, 2,55m hoch (kann durch Ausschwenken des Förderbandes verkürzt werden!) und 1,40m tief.

 

Große Wippöffnung

Schneller Sägeblattwechsel

Einstellrad für Förderbandgeschwindigkeit

Abnehmbares Späneauswurfgitter

Anschlag fest montierbar

Kompakte Transportstellung, nur 1,65m breit

 

Wippkreissäge Typ WSK 7F-Z WSK 7F-Z8 WSK 7F-Z10
Zapfwellenanschluß (270-350 U/min) ja ja ja
E-Motor kw (400 Volt S6 CEE 16A) – – – 7,5 10
Drehzahl Sägeblatt U/min mit Zapfwelle 1700 1700 1700
Drehzahl Sägeblatt U/min mit E-Motor – – – 1680 1680
Schnittleistung cm 28 28 28
Sägeblatt/Bohrung Ø cm 70/3 70/3 70/3
Gewicht kg 480 515 525
Abmessungen cm (L×B×H) 165×140×255 165×140×255 165×140×255
Bestell-Nr. mit Vollstahl Wolfszahnsägeblatt KV, 56 Zähne 616 220 616 230 616 240
Bestell-Nr. mit Hartmetallsägeblatt LFZ, 42 Zähne 616 221 616 231 616 241
Bestell-Nr. mit Hartmetallsägeblatt nagelfest SWZ, 84 Zähne 616 222* 616 232* 616 242

* Bestseller

Das Fachmagazin “Heimwerker Praxis” hat in seiner Ausgabe 6/2015 eine HMG Kreissäge “WSK 7-5” als “Oberklasse” und mit einer Note von 1,4 bewertet, “Eine tolle Maschine, mit der das Brennholzmachen zum Spaßfaktor wird. Hier ist jeder Euro gut angelegt…”.
HMG Maschinen werden nach Grundsätzen gültiger Maschinenbaurichtlinien konstruiert und gefertigt. Vor Auslieferung wird jede Maschine einer Funktionskontrolle unterzogen.

Kreissägen sind prüfungspflichtig, deshalb werden HMG Kreissägen von einer anerkannten Prüfstelle geprüft. Eine gültige Baumusterbescheinigung liegt in jeder Bedienungsanleitung der Maschine bei!